University of León (Spain): ready for future


The University of León was formally established in 1979, although some of its present sections trace their origins back over 150 years. Approximately 14,000 students follow courses in their two campuses, Vegazana and Ponferrada. The University of León offers a range of degree courses in a total of 50 different subject areas. Over thirty different departments undertake teaching and research work. Although it is a new institution, the University of León maintains high standards in both research and teaching.

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)